Confession

I kind of forgot I had one of these until I was catching up on emails earlier this evening and had a WordPress notification so I’m thinking May

(I’m not even entirely sure where April went. I don’t feel like I actually achieved anything during the month. One minute it was March and now it’s May.)

is going to be a kind of reboot and see if I can find some kind of rhythm or routine to posting here. I feel that as a trainee blogger of sorts, I should find a more experienced one to teach me the ropes, some kind of WordPress <a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/apprentice/”>Apprenticeship</a&gt; scheme.

Is there anything like that available?
Because that would be really useful. I’m not very good at figuring things like this out. Give me a nice instruction set, a how-to, a dummies guide and I’ll be fine. Something where I have to work it out for myself, not even a strting place and I don’t know where to start. I’m feeling floundery and that’s probably not helping with the issues of not posting and not being here.

4 thoughts on “Confession

Add yours

  1. Welcome back! We just joined a few months ago but I have made it my “daily must” do write a post on the daily prompt. The beauty of it is it can be as long or as short as you want! 😃🐻

    Like

  2. I don’t know so much about an apprenticeship, but if you look on Pinterest, there are a ton of blog challenges. Some are weekly, some are daily. They give you a list of things to post about, and you can choose from detailed lists, which tell you exactly what to write about, and simple lists, which give you a single word, like the daily prompt.
    Then, Google is your friend. If you want to know how to do pretty much anything, type it into Google. And use the word tutorial. Such as, “Add pictures on WordPress.com blog tutorial”. You’ll find videos and articles that walk you through the process step by step.
    Good luck!

    Like

      1. Wow, I didn’t know there was still anyone who doesn’t know Pinterest. It’s basically a virtual corkboard. You can have several boards with your interests (such as, you could have boards for Supernatural, country singers, WordPress, books you want to read, etc). You have to have an account, but it’s free, and I use pinterest all the time. It’s just pinterest.com, and it’s pretty easy to figure out. Just be careful, because if you get stuck looking at pictures of the Supernatural cast, you could be there for hours :~)

        Like

Leave a Reply

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

